• Request a Call
  • +966-545-767957
  • Whatsapp
Our Services

ISO 9001 Certification

The latest version published in September 2015 (ISO 9001:2015) replaces the old version which was 2008 (ISO 9001:2008). ISO reviews all standards regularly to ensure they are up-to-date and are still relevant to the needs of organizations around the world.


ISO Standards are internationally agreed upon by experts. Simply, think of the formula for doing something most finely. Standards are the best practices by the experts in their field matter and they know the requirement of the organization they represent. People such as trade associations, regulators or users, buyers, customers, sellers, manufacturers, service providers.

For example,

Quality Management Standards to perform an activity more efficiently hence reduce failures.

Environment Management Standards to help in environmental impacts reduction, waste reduction and to be further sustainable.

Health and safety standards to help accidents reduction in the workplace.

Energy management standards to help energy consumption reduction.

Food safety standards to help food prevention from being contaminated.

IT security standards to help provide security to sensitive information.

About ISO Certification?

ISO Certification enables one to show off an organization’s management system, service, process, or documentation procedure are complying with all the requirements for quality assurance and standardization.

ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001 is a set of criteria for a quality management system. It can be used by any organization, not only large scale but also small companies, regardless of its activity. The latest version of ISO 9001 published in September 2015 (ISO 9001:2015) replaces the old version which was 2008 (ISO 9001:2008). First published in 1987.  ISO reviews all standards regularly to ensure they are up-to-date and are still relevant to the needs of organizations around the world.

ISO 9001:2015 vs ISO 9001:2008

ISO 9001:2015 contains ten clauses while ISO 9001:2008 has 8 clauses. The following table showed the relationship between both version:

ISO 9001:2008

ISO 9001:2015

0. Introduction 0. Introduction
1. Scope 1. Scope
2. Normative reference 2. Normative reference
3. Terms and definitions 3. Terms and definitions
4. Quality management system 4. Context of the organization
5. Management responsibility 5. Leadership
6. Planning
6. Resource management 7. Support
7. Product realization 8. Operation
8. Measurement, analysis, and improvement 9. Performance evaluation
10. Improvement



How to Get ISO 9001:2015 Certification

Any organization can follow five major steps to get complied and certified for QMS.

Step 1: It’s an important step to set up the foundation of your certification process and will affect the long-term goals of your certification.

  • Preparation
  • Set objections that benefits your organization
  • Choose your approach
  • Appoint the QMS qualified person
  • Training & Awareness
  • Top management commitment
  • Employees engagement
  • QMS qualified person to lead the certification process
  • Plan your project for implementation

Step 2: Documentation

  • The Importance of Documentation
  • Which Documents Are Required?
  • How to Write Your Documentation

Step 3: Implementation

  • One Step at a Time
  • Process Improvement and Work Instructions
  • Work Instructions and Training go hand in hand

Step 4: Internal Audit

  • The Auditor
  • Management review meeting

Step 5: Certification

  • ISO Registrar selection
  • Prepare for the certification audit
  • Certification Audit
  • Maintaining Certification

ISO 9001 requirements

Following are the main requirements:

  • Quality Policy
  • Scope of the Quality Management System
  • Procedures
  • Work Instructions in documented form
  • Quality Objectives

ISO Accreditation Body & ISO Certification Body

Generally, both certification and accreditation are globally recognized. However, some clients or regulatory bodies may request an accredited certification. Meanwhile, there are times when being certified is sufficient.



“The formal recognition by an independent body, generally known as an accreditation body, that a certification body operates according to international standards.” “The provision by an independent body of written assurance (a certificate) that the product, service or system in question meets specific requirements.”


The legitimate way to get a genuine certificate

Make sure to choose Accreditation or Certification bodies that must comply with the ISO standards which determine the process of accreditation or certification.

How much does it cost?

QAB Certification can save your money on QMS certification.

Please refer to our pricing section for the latest price in your area.

ISO Certificate renewal/expiry

ISO Certification is issued with 3 years of validity following with surveillance audit.

What is ISO Surveillance Audit?

The reassessment process is very similar to the initial audit phases. One focus of renewal assessment is to focus on past performance. Another focus is to continues improvement.

Is Surveillance Audit necessary?

Yes, a Surveillance audit provides the opportunity to focus more closely on improvement and results. To reassess if the process works or not? The surveillance audit is conducted to answer the following questions :

  • Is the management system still operational and effective?
  • Is compliance with the standard still being maintained?
  • Is continual improvement being achieved?
  • If the certification audit revealed any areas of concern, what is their status now?

ISO 9001 logo

ISO logo

These logos are ISO registered trademarks and can’t be used by anyone outside ISO unless authorized. If you wish to use a logo to demonstrate certification, contact our customer support.


Related Post